Thread: Anyone Here a Pilot?

T888 Recall
    Name:

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Anyone Here a Pilot?

Just curious if anyone here is a Pilot?

Pilot as in aircraft....

Private, Instrument, Commercial, ATP?

Anyway, I've been a pilot for a while. I am not current and I miss flying on the weekends. It just got too expensive.

Here is a picture of my old friend. I miss her...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    -Del
    2002 Flamed DSG (Tarzan) and 2001 Black DeerSlayer (Jane)

Terminators are people too.....

Name:

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'll be starting on my fix wing ticket pretty soon.
    Right now I'm an Instructor for the UH-60 Blackhawk and have my commercial rotory wing ticket with instrument rating. I applied to switch over to fix wing in the Army, but I won't find out if I got it for a couple of months.
    '02 DSG HD F-150
    '03 AIH Texas Chopper
    '91 UH-60 Blackhawk

Name:

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Any idea what they'd have you flying if you make the switch to fixed wing, flyarmy?

Name:

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    C-12 Beechcraft

Name:

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    If I'm really lucky after a couple of years, upgrade to a C-35 Citation

T888 Recall
    Name:

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah, C-12 (aka King Air) seems to be the standard fixed wing for the Army. I was with the 1259th Air Ambulance Company the last 4 years I was in the Army out of McEntire ARNG base.

I don't understand it but they REALLY did not like it that I was already fixed wing trained when I applied for rotary wing school. I really only wanted to fly the C-12 anyway. It is beneficial if your rated to fly both fixed and rotary aircraft. Mainly in the civilian market. I however was already 27 when I applied and the cut-off at that time was 27.5 years old to actually be in the program. So I never got to go..