Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Predator Question

ResFirma Mitescere Nescit
    Name: stew

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Predator Question

I was just wondering,

Is the performance tune in the Predator built for a lightning? Reason I ask is that when I plugged it in and loaded the perfomance tune it flashed a screen showing Lightning 5.4. I have gotten lots of great feedback from the more experienced members here land all stated that the performance tune is a pretty agressive tune. Is this why?

Now I have been running the performance tune now for over 4 months. I have been making my own 93 octance gas, the truck runs great and have had no problems just curious is all.

Coolest Member of NHTOC
    Name:

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    How do you make your own gas?
    '03 Two-Tone #00664
    Born on 11/25/2002
    395 RWHP 493 RWTQ

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am in Cali we got the crappy 91 octane.

Buy some torco octane booster
    or just get 6 gallons of 100 octane unlead and mix it with 14 gallons of 91 octane

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    that avatar never gets old Silver MMMM MMMM GOOOOO!

Gone Hunting
    Name:

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Predator Question also

I hope you don't mind but I figure I would post here instead of making a new thread. I just got my Predator from Mark the other day and got a question about the Data loging feature.

Is there a way you can run the data logger without installing any tunes? I just want to play with the data logger this test/tune Friday.

Thanks
    Ray

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yup

just turn it on and data log, you can then play back the datalogging on the Predator or

Download to your pc if you have the ac pwr supply ,null modem cable and associated software downloaded from their website.

Sorry I dont have the directions right in front of me to give ya a step by step.

If you bought a used predator and dont have the directions you can download them from www.diablosport.com as well

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts