Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Kudos - Glare professional polish

Worlds Shiniest HD F-150!
    Name: ]\/[ike

Liked 165 Times in 135 Posts

Kudos - Glare professional polish

First I'd like to say I've been using Glare Profesional polish on my bikes for many years with excellent results.

I recently purchased my truck and discovered the black hood and paint was covered in swirls marks I began learning all I could about "detailing".

I purchased buffers, pads, polishes, glazes and all kinds of sealants and waxes. I have speant a lot of time doing research and learning processes and techniques. Don't get me wrong, I am still learning but that's not the reason for this post.

My first personal experience with Glare Profesional polish.

My wife had a leather fork bag on the front of her motorcycle. Due to it hitting against the fender it created a 3-4 inch "frosted" area on her fender. My detailer said repaint or buy a new one. OUCH! $$$

I purchased Glare Pro polish $35 +shipping and followed the directions. Viola! the damaged paint area was gone. The detailer saw the fender the next week and could not find the spot. That was 6 years ago and it's still gone!

My recent experience with Glare Pro polish.

Over the weekend I discovered a pretty deep scratch in my upper left tailgate paint. I was about 3 inches long in a cresent shape. It was deep enough that when I ran my fingernail across the tailgate paint my fingernal would stop in the scratch. The scratch was not through to the paint but it was deep through the clear coat.

I spoke to the folks at my local detailing boutique they said "Take a little clear coat touch up, thin it a little with alchohol and fill the scratch, buff until it's flat and repeat until you can barly see it, or you can repaint". Again OUCH