Thread: Looking for help 2007 Harley Davidson

Name: Kenneth

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Looking for help 2007 Harley Davidson

My son bought a 2007 Harley Davidson AWD 4 months ago.

A little info on the truck
    2007 AWD
    Whipple supercharger 3.25 pulley

When he brought me for a ride in the truck, I wasn't all that impressed with acceleration, but I have no knowledge on trucks.

Lately he's been having problems with the truck and we can't seem to figure it out.
    Codes that keep throwing are P0301, P0302,P0304 P3000, P0000.

So far what we've done to try to fix the problems are.
    Ran seafoam through the gas tank and brake booster line
    removed and cleaned 02 sensors
    replaced all plugs (HT0's)
    replaced coils on cylinders 1,2,4
    replaced catalytic converters
    replaced FPDM

Truck still runs rough at idle and has NO power, if you press the gas more than half way, the check engine light flashes (misfire)

Any other suggestions??
    Almost ready to get rid of the truck.

Word
    Name: Kevin

Liked 63 Times in 58 Posts
    the truck has a pretty bad vacuum leak, a smoke machine would be the best way to find it.
    2002 DSG HD #09617 NHTOC Truck of the month November 2012
    Ported eaton/plenum/tb, 6lb lower, SCT BA-2600 MAF, OBX longtubes, JLP intake, FTVB, L-spec bilsteins, Hotchkis TVS, 22" replicas. Tuned by Ray McClelland of FTK

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Blind View Post
    the truck has a pretty bad vacuum leak, a smoke machine would be the best way to find it.
    I'll try that next.
    Thanks

Sport90's #1
    Name: Matthew

Liked 23 Times in 14 Posts
    +1 on what Blind said. Sounds like you have gone through and did almost everything else you can do right now. I would put money that its a vacuum leak somewhere also.

List of all codes in case you didn't already have it
    http://www.edgeproducts.com/product_...cle-pdf-41.pdf

P0301 --> Cylinder 1 Misfire Detected