Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: new from alvin texas

Name: noah

Liked 0 Times in 0 Posts

new from alvin texas

hello everyone, i just purchased a 2002 HD F150 a few months ago and im new to having a HD F150. Any advise that can be given to me as to what my first upgrades should be, will be appreciated. Im not exactly sure how or where i nshould start and i surely dont want to mess up my truck, i dont plan on ever buying another truck. I hope to hear from the pros and make some friends...thanks
    Last edited by odinman30; 10-11-2013 at 04:57 AM.

World's Fastest Street HD
    Name: Josh

Liked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Welcome to the site! Start by grabbing a 6 pack and reading up some threads. You'll quickly get an idea of what's for you, then post up your questions and we can go from there!

Sport90's #1
    Name: Matthew

Liked 23 Times in 14 Posts
    Welcome to the nhtoc. Like Josh (Harley#356) said...this site is full of information on what you can, should, & shouldn't do. Sit back, relax, and get very familar with the search tool...any topic you could think of, search thread titles and you will see all that is available.

Once you have a good base of info, have an idea of where you want to take the truck, then definitely post up some specific questions you have and all will be happy to help.

You will soon see that this question has been asked over and over again and the response's you get could range from basic to full on race truck...so narrow it down for us and you will soon come to find how helpful this community is.

As a new HD F150 owner...here are the basic No No's
    1) No 2 gear kickdowns (4th to 2nd...basically stomping on it when on the hwy...reach up and turn O/D off first).
    2) Be careful in cooler temps...no WOT (wide open throttle) blasts in colder air (I personally say 60* or below) on the stock rods