Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here from kansas

Name: zac

Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts

Newbie here from kansas

Just bought myself a 2002 DSG with 55k miles! Cant wait to let the mods begin

Oki 916's Dad NHTOC #103
    Name: Slick

Liked 60 Times in 49 Posts
    welcome aboard. Right year, definately right color.
    Nice mileage

PICS
    Slick
    "Suffer No Fools"
    "USMC 1968-2004"
    NHTOC #103
    02 DSG, Born 6/18/02, Adopted 12/27/02
    BG Racing Builder- Ford racing short block,
    Trickflow heads, 6# Lower, Magnum Powers Idler Pulley
    Hotchkiss suspension, D-MR Hood Mod, D-MR Cannon Performance Exhaust,
    Stiffler long bars, JLP street intercooler tank, JLP forced air induction,
    KB waiting to be put on.

Mobbin around the NW
    Name: Derek

Liked 114 Times in 84 Posts
    ^^^ He's wrong, but we'll let it slide. 03 Two Tone is best, even his kid will agree.

Welcome to the site!

Worlds Shiniest HD F-150!
    Name: ]\/[ike

Liked 165 Times in 135 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SonicHD View Post
    ^^^ He's wrong, but we'll let it slide. 03 Two Tone is best, even his kid will agree.

Welcome to the site!
    I have no idea what you're talking about.

WELCOME to NHTOC!

Let's see some pics of your truck.

... ...

Liked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    HAHA thanks guys. Just trying to figure the truck out right now. Bought the truck out of AZ and now that its back here in KS the weather is playing a toll on it. I will get some pics when the weather is nice and able to clean it up a bit!

So far the only mods that i can notice right away, is the rear has been leveled, air box has been removed, lower pulley has been swapped out (measures just over 9") and appears that the TB has been replaced.

Im experiancing what I believe to be blow by on my spark plugs, so i ordered a set of NGKs and will get to those ASAP.

*SOLD - but not forgotten
    Name: Chuck NHTOC #291

Liked 51 Times in 44 Posts

Welcome to the NHTOC!

Let the mods begin.